My Dad leads My Life!

BA TÔI DẪN ĐƯỜNG ĐỜI TÔI
(Cảm xúc viết cho Con một Người Bạn)

Tôi vào bệnh viện đã im,
Nghe cha hơi thở êm đềm, tôi vui!
Ba tôi làm việc một đời..
Mồ hôi không quản hướng đời Tự Do?
Con thuyền sóng gió rất to..
Kéo tôi và Mẹ xuống lo đút vàng…
Ra khơi, may mắn, yên bằng!
Vào trong Đất Mỹ, thiên đàng là đây?
Song 40 năm, ông đi cầy…
Mẹ tôi đi cấy, những ngày Part Time!
Hôm qua Bệnh Viện gọi ngay…
Tim Ba hơi mệt, càng ngày càng nguy?
Đang làm việc, tôi xin đi…
Xếp tôi chấp nhận liền đi vài giờ!
Chuyến bay liên tỉnh 2 giờ…
Tôi hồi hộp lắm, bất ngờ lại vui!
Ba tôi thỏ thẻ mệt nhoài…
Tao chờ Mày đến nhắn vài câu thôi…
Ba luôn kỳ vọng nơi tôi…
Con ơi hãy nhớ là Người Việt Nam!
Vươn lên… Con nhé… hiên ngang…
Đấu tranh đòi hỏi Nhân Quyền Việt Nam!
Xưa, Ba một Cựu Quân Nhân…
Đứng trong Hàng Ngũ Việt Nam Cộng Hòa…
Ba tôi Lý Tưởng hài hòa…
Vẫn tranh đấu mãi… chan hòa Tình Yêu…
Yêu Quê, đất Mẹ tiêu điều!
Yêu Mẹ tôi nữa, vạn điều mến thương!
Yêu tôi, cậu bé đến trường…
Nhìn tôi vào lớp, dưng dưng lệ mờ!
Nay Ba tôi đã vật vờ?
Trước biên giới của Cuộc Đời Nhân Sinh?
Chúc Ba bình tĩnh Lên Đường!
Cảm ơn Ba đã Dẫn Đường Đời Con!
Lệ đang tràn cả mắt con…
Trả ơn Ba đã muộn màng, phải không?

Trọng Thùy Sơn – 11/2015

Translation:

MY LIFE IS LEAD BY MY DAD

(Deep Feeling written for My Friend’s Son)

I’m at the hospital when it was silent.  Listen to the gentle breath of my father, I feel glad!  My Dad worked for his whole  lifetime… His sweat was managed to the Freedom Direction of Life. The boat has been in very big waves… He pulled me and may mom down, while giving gold to the boat owner… Out to sea, we were good luck, the trip was safe! In the US Land, the heaven is really here! But after 40 years, he went plowing …My mother went working part time to take care of me. Yesterday, Hospitals called…informing that his heart was a little tired, increasingly in danger? Because I am at work, I would ask my boss for an emergent leave… I was accepted by him right away! in a few hours! My Flights took about 2 hours …I am very nervous, but,  suddenly I was feeling better! My dad whispered exhaustedly …

 I have waited you to tell you a few advices…In daily schedule, he always expects me with very familiar advices: “My son, you should remember you’re Vietnamese! You should be rising, be matured, my dear son!  You should be proudly in struggling, fighting to require our Vietnam Human Rights! In the past, My Dad was a Veteran of the Republican Vietnam in the South.  My Dad Ideal is harmony. He still fight for harmony forever his Love of Fatherland, his Love of my Mom, and his Love of Myself, just an innocent  Little Boy, daily going to the Elementary School in town. He always looks after me, I know, even when I go to my classroom, he was behind watching at me with his calm moment, while his eyes were full of tears running down!

 My father now is weakening, like a fickle, before the border of his Human Life? Happy & Calm forth time, Dad! Thank Dad so much!  You’ve been leading my life! The natural tears are flowing on both my eyes …Lovely Dad, I would like to give back your wonderful work for me, but it was too late, wasn’t it?

 Trong Thuy Son – 11/2015

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

