The Poem Of The Fall Of South Vietnam

Bài Thơ Miền Nam Thất Thủ
Thơ phiếm luận, ký sự tháng Tư đen

Tai ác đến từ Cao-Nguyên Ban Mê Thuột?
Từng đoàn người bồng bế kéo nhau đi,
Băng rừng, lội suối, than khóc như di!
Tiếng trẻ lạc khóc trên đường tìm mẹ!
Mặt chúng đen xì, nhăn, hoà ngấn lệ!
Ai cũng căm hờn, súng Giặc quá thê-lương!
Những thân xác đã chết nằm phơi sương!
Và đàn quạ xà cánh đều, kêu quang-quác,
Đám thịt rữa bay mùi nồng hôi thối!
Đoàn di dân tái mặt sợ hãi dồn!
Họ bước mau để chạy khỏi làng thôn,
Những mái lá đã cháy nhiều vì chính-chiến!
Tôi lạc bước vào đoàn người trên núi,
Sức mệt nhoài, vẫn nhận rõ bên mình,
Quan sát chính tôi và cả chung quanh,
Tiếng súng vọng từ xa còn vang lại,
Bà Cụ hỏi tôi, sao một mình chạy?
Đã từ lâu, tôi sống có một mình,
Quê hương tôi chinh chiến thật điêu linh!
Tôi giúp Cu để dìu đi cho kịp,
Tận đằng sau, đoàn di dân nối tiếp,
Cùng kéo về Hướng Đất có Tự Do,
Giọng Cụ nói trong nức nở âu lo,
Tôi bỏ lại nhiều đứa con đã chết!
Tuổi già tôi thật thê-lương, và oan nghiệt,
Không chết đi, để lớp trẻ đáng thương!
Này Cụ ơi, cảnh hỗn-loạn của quê hương,
Còn tiếp diễn, dân nghèo không sống được,
Đất nước ta, hoàn cảnh là vô phước!
Ban-Mê-Thuột ơi, mấy con ơi, đã chết rồi!
Chúng nói với tôi, là Miền Đất Tự-Do,
Hai thập-niên quá nhanh, tôi không ngờ thay-đổi!
Dân-tộc Việt mình hỗn mang luôn, Cụ ạ?
Trong Dòng đời biến đổi, xoáy điên cuồng!
Gia-đình tôi, Cụ ơi, anh tôi giết Bố tôi,
Và kết án, Bố tôi là phường phản-động!
Niềm Nam, mỗi tháng Tư về sao đen tối!
Quê hương mình, đầy Ảo Ảnh trong hồn,
Các bác Cán-Bộ nay Họ đã giầu hơn,
Những Nghĩa-Trang CSMN đã đi vào quên lãng,
Vạn Chiến-Sĩ Miền Nam đã nằm yên thầm-lặng,
Họ có biết không Thành thất-thủ hôm qua?
Và Triệu Người Tỵ Nạn đã đi xa,
Vẫn cầu-nguyện cho Nguồn Xưa, Tình Nhân Bản?
Trọng Thùy Sơn – 4/2008

Translation
The Poem Of The Fall Of South Vietnam
Palavering, in memoir of the Black April

The Damage came from the Ban Me Thuot?
Bands of Refugees, tied together, have got out of their residences,
They crossed the jungles, the springs, crying mournfully!
The children cry on the road, finding their mothers!
Their faces are dirty, black, winkling and mixed with tears!
Everyone is angry toward the very forceful weapons of the Enemy!
Many dead corpses laying on the sunshine or fogs!
Several crows gathered, flying down for their food, calling quack, quack,
The corpse’s decomposed flesh produced bad odor around!
The Refugees bands are pale and scare, frustrated!
They step as fast as they can to avoid their own villages and hamlets,
Because several houses have been burned due to the wars!
Being lost into the Refugees Band on the mountains,
I am exhausted but I still realize my surroundings, and myself
I observe myself and people and scenes around me,
I still hear far away sounds of ammunition & weapons echoing back,
The old lady asks me why I flee away alone?
I answered her; I have been alone for a long time,
My Country has consistently been in miserable war!
I voluntarily help her to lean at me for in time moving,
Far back away, several groups of refugees continue,
They all draw to the Direction of Freedom Land,
In her crying voice, she feels so worried,
I have abandoned back several of my dead children!
At my old age, I feel so sorry, and unfortunate,
Why can I be dead, but my young child ones, very mournfully!
My dear old Lady, because of our Country miserable Setting,
The war is still being happened, our Poor People can’t live here,
It is unfortunate for our Country Environment!
Oh, my Ban-Mê-Thuột city, my dear children, you have passed away from me!
They have told me, here is the Freedom Land,
But just two fast decades, I do not suppose to change so fast!
Lady, our People have been up and down always?
Our Life Stream has also been changed and crazily changed!
Even in my Family, Lady, my brother has killed my father!
He accused that my Dad is a traitor!
In the South of Vietnam, it is so dark whenever April comes!
In our Country, we have a lot of Illusions in our mind,
Today, our Cadres have been very rich,
But the Cemeteries of Old Warriors of the South have been forgotten,
Hundreds thousands of SVN Soldiers have laid down quietly,
Do they know the South VN Cities were all fallen yesterday?
And millions of Communist Refugees have immigrated far away,
Buy They all pray for their Old Country, and Humanity Love?
Vanson Tran – 4/2008

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

